New here? Sign Up Have an account?

From Bow to Stern

Violin student -- five years and counting; 66 year-old divorced single dad of adult daughter who has her own family. My name is Jonathan. After 30+ years in the shipping industry as a shipping clerk, I recently retired because "they" wouldn't let me take time off to attend music classes (and also because I broke a Company rule).

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
What is your cat's name?Two cats: Angel (male) and Violet (female). Both are neutered.
Do you have other pets beside cat?No
Do you have more than one cat?Yes
What breed is your cat?Both are ragdoll cats.
What gender is your cat?Male
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?Yes
Your cat's favorite toystring
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Other

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height5' 6" (168 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionDepression
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusRetired
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job Titlemusic student

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Sports, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsDemocracy Now
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesCasablanca; The Godfather
Music typesClassical, Blues, Latin, Dance, Folk
Favorite artistsJ.S. Bach; Itzhak Perlman; Ludwig van Beethoven; Mozart;
Reading selectionBiography, Fiction, History, Music
Favorite booksMozart biography; The Mambo Kings Play Songs of Love; Anna Karenina
Idea of funMaking music with friends; practicing the violin; visiting with my daughter and her family; attending concerts
HobbiesMusic, TV, Internet, Dancing

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going to a concert
Always wanted to tryPiloting an airplane.

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeMy goal in life is to see my daughter be healthy and happy throughout her life, and to see the same in her children and her grandchildren.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerI look for manageable health in a prospective partner. The lady has a college education and/or a fulfilling experience in raising her children. She would expect that her partner will be a good listener and attentive to her needs as best as she can express such needs. She doesn't need to strictly plan her life according to a bucket list, although having a bucket list is just fine. She has a reasonable understanding of how important music is to a person for whom the playing of music has been a lifelong consistent and undying friend. She has her own hobbies which provide her with joy. She doesn't care for "practical jokes", but rather sees humor in natural irony. She can see both irony and beauty in art. She has a sense of her own wonderful attractiveness. She likes to romance and enjoys physical contact.
On the first dateWe would likely plan to meet near a venue that has much gratuitous music. We could plan to start with good coffee (as a fallback) and then talk and share, then decide right then an there what kind of venue we would like to move to within a half-hour. It could be a pub or a concert or a sunset vigil, or arm wrestling.